2010 saw the launch of the first ever global "Joomla Open Source Creative and Artistic Recognition" awards held at the J! and Beyond conference in Wiesbaden, Germany.

Web Site Community


Web Site Non-Profit


Web Site Corporate


Web Site Blog




Module or Plugin


Administrator only extension

Akeeba Backup

Commercial Template

Mellow by Yootheme

Free Template

Beez by Angie Radtke & Robert Deutz

Forum Junkie

Amy Stephen

Code Junkie

Johan Janssens

Blog Junkie

Brian Teeman

Documentation Junkie

Chris Davenport

Special Award - Joomla! Innovation of the Year


The most prominent innovation for Joomla in the last 18 months has been the emergence of CCKs. Emmanuel has pushed the limits of this extension category with the release of FlexiContent and FlexiAccess which provide not only customizable content fields that degrade gracefully, but also integrates a robust system of workflow, versioning and ACL.

Special Award - Outstanding personal achievement

Peter van Westen

Peter has created numerous extensions to the community that address long-standing issues for Joomla site administrators with elegant solutions. This innovative spirit is also present on the JED team where Peter has improved the editorial process and workflow.